Just Desserts

Because it’s the weekend, and because I have a crazy sweet tooth today, I wanted to share some yummy dessert ideas that have been shared with me, and a few I’ve found online as well!

Heeeere we go!

  • Stuffed Baked Apples
  • Poached Pears
  • Fruit Parfaits using Yogurt and Granola
  • Cut up fresh fruit add a little mint & cilantro with a light blackberry jam glaze
  • Applesauce Cake
  • Fruit Sorbets
  • Fresh Fruit with Vanilla Yogurt w/ Caramelized sugar over the top
  • Freeze your fresh Grapes!!
  • Strawberries w/ a good Balsamic Vinegar
  • Ants on a Log
  • Fruit compote with a cinnamon and honey drizzle
  • Candied ginger and orange zest
  • Carob chips melted with coconut oil and flavored oils such as orange, mint, etc.
  • Granola bites.

What are your favorite healthy dessert treats?

About Amanda Beach

I am a mom to three awesome kiddos, and wife to an amazing man. I love Jesus with all my heart and love assisting others find greater health and wellness in all aspects of their lives. I am a certified nutritionist and health educator specializing in essential oils. Pursing a master's degree in Nutrition and becoming a life coach! You can follow me on Instagram @naturally.healthy.living and find me on Facebook at Naturally Healthy Living.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Just Desserts

  1. Kim says:

    Thank you for sharing our Whole Wheat Buttermilk Doughnuts recipe with your readers! Great ideas for the honey & coconut oil. Love to hear how the recipe turns out with those substitutions!

Leave a comment